Hall of Fame Honorees


Screen Shot 2020-06-06 at 4.18.12 PM.png

For more information,

call the Development office: 

(203) 285-2617.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

To learn more about the upcoming

Hall of Fame

Induction & Reception, 

click here.


Corporate: Metro-North Railroad

Community: Kim A. Healey, NewAlliance Foundation

Alumni: Thomas Griggs Jr., Coldwell Banker; Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Neighborworks/New Horizons



Corporate: Diane L. Wishnafski, NewAlliance Bank and Scott D. Flora, President, Surgical Devices, Covidien

Community: Benedict W. Cozzi, Manager & President, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 478 and The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Alumni: Christopher Bartlett, Owner, Skater’s Landing; Samuel Osei, Nurse, Gaylord Hospital



Corporate: Carlton Highsmith, President, Specialized Packaging Group

Community: William Ginsberg, President & CEO, The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven

Alumni: Allen Gales, Public Relations Associate, Gateway Community College




Corporate: John Soto, President, Space-Craft Manufacturing

Community: Anthony Rescigno, President, Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce

Alumni: Patricia Iovene, Academic Associate, Math/Science, Gateway Community College



Corporate: Nathaniel Woodson, Chairman of the Board, The United Illuminating Company

Community: Kerin R. Kelsey, Professor, Gateway Community College

Alumni: Susan K. Swirsky, Administrative Assistant, Gateway Community College



Corporate: Diane K. Jorkasky, VP of Global Clinical Pharmacology Department, Pfizer Global Research & Development

Peyton R. Patterson, Chair, President & CEO, NewAlliance Bancshares, Inc. & NewAlliance Bank




Community: Althea Marshall Richardson, President & CEO, Empower New Haven




Corporate: Jon Hitchcock, President & General Manager, WTNH-TV & WCTX-TV; Kevin F. Walsh, Publisher & CEO, New Haven Register; and Mitchell Young, Publisher, Business New Haven

Community: Shelley D. Geballe, Co-President & Co-Founder, CT Voices for Children

Alumni: Guy Ortoleva, Director, Connecticut Film Office


Corporate: David W. Benfer, President & CEO, Saint Raphael’s Healthcare System and Marna P. Borgstrom, Executive Vice President & COO, Yale-New Haven Hospital

Community: Albert Harary, Director of Special Projects, Alzheimer’s Association

Alumni: Joyce Holmes, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Gateway Community College



Corporate: Marjorie Dorr, President, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield East; Norman Wuestefeld, Chairman, Wilbur Smith Associates, Retired; and William Blase, President & CEO, SBC SNET

Alumni: John Dirzius, President, Greater Connecticut Area, Local American Postal Workers Union



Corporate: Sal Ardigliano, President, Southern Connecticut Gas Company

Community: William Villano, Director, Regional Workforce Development Board, and Patricia McCann-Vissepo, Executive Director, Casa Otoñal Housing Corporation

Alumni: Thomas Brockett, Esq., Attorney, Robert M. Cheverie & Associates, and Sharon Sanderson, Recruitment Officer, Yale University School of Nursing




Corporate: Patricia Sweet, Vice President External Affairs, Regional Water Authority

Community: Reginald Mayo, Superintendent, New Haven School System

Alumni: Chris DePino, Chair, Connecticut Republican Party



Corporate: Charles Terrell, President & CEO, Chairman, New Haven Savings Bank, and Sister Anne Virginie Grimes, President, Saint Raphael Healthcare System

Alumni: Reverend L. C. Hopes, Professor Sociology (retired), President & Pastor, High Hopes Ministries