Bridge To





new COOK Out in the Community logo.jpg

CongratulationsMessages to our honorees

24th HOF logo#2 .jpg

The Gateway Community College Foundation proudly announces the 24th Annual Hall of Fame, a multi-week celebration and recognition that begins October 18th, and continues through mid-November.

The Hall of Fame is the GCC Foundation’s largest source of funding for the scholarships it awards to hardworking Gateway students, many of whom face financial challenges while pursuing their educational dreams. Due the pandemic, last year’s Hall of Fame was “virtual,” but it was a huge success.  This year, the Hall of Fame, themed “Bridge to Equity,” will be a “hybrid” event, featuring both in-person and online elements. It also will include three features from 2020, which will be showcased in a series of electronic Constant Contacts.

2021 Hometown hero honorees

Inaugural Gateway Lion Award
for Outstanding Activism
on behalf of students

thumbnail_RLD high res.jpg

The Honorable Rosa L. DeLauro

United States Congresswoman 


Terence Floyd

Vice President

Community Relations Consultant

Wells Fargo 

thumbnail_Lindy Gold_#2a (1).jpg

LindyLee Gold

Senior Regional Manager

CT Department of Community

and Economic Development

thumbnail_Howard K. Hill photo.jpg

Howard K. Hill


Howard K. Hill Funeral Services

2021 M. Taylor.jpg

Michael R. Taylor

Chief Executive Officer

Cornell Scott-Hill Health Center

CT Public Logo.png

Hometown Hero Honoree Video Sponsor

Hall of Fame contact: Mary Ellen Cody at or 860.338.3090 or 203.285.2296


Foundation contact: Genavave DeSisto at or 203.499.7177 or 203.285.2617


Hall of Fame Co-Chairs: Ruby H. Melton and LaKisha Jordan

    Hall of Fame
2021 Sponsors



Anonymous Sponsor

Hall of Fame Video Sponsor

CT Public Logo.png


LindyLee Gold

Hall of Fame

Logo - Anthem.jpg

William E. Curran

Ruby H. Melton & Gail McAvay

Chief Executive Officer

AT&T logo.jpg
NewAlliance Foundation.jpg

Dwight Johnson


Dr. Margaret Bauer

ynhhs_ynhh logo.jpg
Winstanley Enterprise logo.png



Hometown Hero Honorees

TCF Logo with Crops - JPG.jpg
2010 KeyBankFoundation-S-4C.jpg

The Eder Family Foundation Inc.

Comcast_Stack_M_COLOR_BLK_2014 (1).jpg
Capasso Logo.jpg

Sarah Jamison &
Pedro Soto Family Fund

Director (Technology Donors)

Albertus Magnus College

Helene & Jeffrey Augustine 

Thomas and Colleen Beirne 

Dr. William “Terry” & Yulonda Brown  

C.A. White 

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP 

Daniel Caron 

Mary Ellen & Thomas Cody 

Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce 

Halsey Associates, Inc. 

Housatonic Community College Foundation 

LaKisha Jordan 

Junior Achievement of Southwest New England

Liberty Bank

Marcum LLP

Mimi Lines

Mark & Erika Lynch 

Linda Randell 

Regional Water Authority 

Gladys Soto 

The Suzio York Hill Companies

Susan Swirsky 

Wells Fargo Bank 

Workforce Alliance

Yale University

Equity in Education

Kevin and Robin Dougherty 

Evelyn and Richard Gard 

Paul & Cynthia McCraven

New Haven Bank

Honoree Congratulations Message

Dr. Wilson Luna

Alese & Edward Mulvihill

Hamden Hall Country Day School

Science Park Development Corporation